#### NOT PROTECTIVELY MARKED

#### **APPENDIX 4**

# APPOINTMENT OF REGULATORY AND OVERSIGHT. OTHER PANELS/COMMITTEES/BOARDS AND ADVISORY GROUPS – 2013/14

## **Audit Committee (8)**

Bagri Inston (Chair)
P Bateman Jasbir Jaspal
Bolshaw Mills(Vice-Chair)
Hardacre Thompson

# Audit (Examination of Paid Accounts/Monitoring of Audit Investigations) Sub Committee (4)

Hardacre Mills(Chair)
Inston Thompson

## Audit (Final Accounts Monitoring and Review) Sub Committee (4)

P Bateman Mills

Inston (Chair) Thompson

## **Licensing Committee (12)**

Banger Dass (Chair)\*
Bolshaw (Vice-Chair)\* M Jaspal
Brackenridge M Evans \*
Claymore Patten
Collingswood Potter
Constable P Singh

\*(Denotes Chair of Sub-Committee)

## **Licensing Sub Committee (3)**

Chair of Licensing Committee (Dass) M Evans Vice-Chair of Licensing Committee (Bolshaw)

(or nominees)

## **Planning Committee (12)**

Banger (Vice-Chair)

Claymore

Darke

Hardacre

Leach (Chair)

John Rowley

Judith Rowley

Mrs Thompson

Haynes Turner Inston Yardley

## Planning (Urgent Matters)Sub Committee (3)

Banger Yardley

Leach

(or nominees)

## **Standards Committee (5)**

I Brookfield Whitehouse Hodgkiss Wynne

O'Neill

Mr Stuart J Hill - Independent Person

Mr R Tomkinson - Reserve Independent Person

## **Appeals Panels**

From time to time other Appeals Panels may be required. These will normally comprise 6 Councillors, as appropriate, constituted on the basis of political balance. Councillors will be called on rota from a pool of Councillors (excluding the Mayor and Leader of the Council).

## **Pensions Committee (12)**

Bilson Page
I Brookfield Samuels
V Evans Shah
Heap P Singh
J Jaspal T Singh

McGregor (Vice-Chair) Turner (Chair)

(Note: This Committee also includes one Councillor from each of the other

6 West Midlands Districts)

#### **Bilston Centre Regeneration Advisory Group (11)**

Bilson Mills
Constable Page
Dass Samuels
Gibson Simkins
Johnson Turner

Leach

## **City Centre Regeneration Advisory Group (3)**

Bilson Thompson

Lawrence

## **Building Schools for the Future Advisory Group (7)**

Bilson Page
M Evans Sweet
Gibson Thompson

Johnson

# Confident, Capable Council (Future Works) Advisory Group (6)

Johnson Reynolds Lawrence (Chair) Sweet Photay Wynne

#### **Corporate Parenting Board (10)**

P Brookfield Hodgkiss
Constable Mills
Dehar Patten
Gibson (Chair) Potter
Hardacre Waite

## **Councillor Development and Information Technology Advisory Group (7)**

Collingswood (Chair) Patten
V Evans P Singh
Gibson Sweet

Lawrence

#### **Equalities Advisory Group (8)**

Brackenridge Gakhal

Claymore Hardacre (Chair)

Constable Shah Dehar P Singh

## **Member Champion**

**Equalities** Councillor Hardacre

## **Petitions Committee (6)**

Bolshaw Judith Rowley V Evans (Chair) Photay (Vice Chair)

Gakhal Warren

(or nominees)

## **Property Advisory Group (6)**

Bilson Lawrence Heap Reynolds Johnson Thompson

## **Schools Joint Consultative Panel (5)**

Claymore Page M Evans Potter

Hardacre

# **Senior Management Re-Structure Advisory Group (6)**

Bilson P Singh
Johnson Sweet
Lawrence Thompson

## **Special Advisory Group (9)**

V Evans P Singh
Johnson (Chair) Sweet
Lawrence Thompson
Mattu Whitehouse

O'Neill

(or nominees)

## **Sustainability Project Board (7)**

Findlay Photay

M Jaspal Reynolds (Chair)

Lawrence Simkins

Leach

## Waste and Street Scene Partnership Management Board (3)

Findlay Reynolds

Johnson